General Information

Mailing Address  

Duval County Extension                        1010 N. McDuff Avenue                        Jacksonville, FL 32254

Hours                                                    

   Monday- Friday 8am -5pm

Phone / Fax

Phone: (904)255-7450
Fax: (904) 387-8902

E-mail: duval@ifas.ufl.edu

Administration

Mike Sweat, Duval County Extension Director/Agriculture Agent

msweat@coj.net

Aline Clement, Administrative Assistant

mclement@coj.net

Mike Muhlbauer, Reception

 muhlbaue@coj.net

Jeannie Crosby, Office Assistant 

crosbyj@coj.net

 

Agriculture Program Area

Terry DelValle, Program Leader/ Urban Horticulture Agent

delvalle@coj.net

Alicia Halbritter, Livestock and Forage Agent

AHalbritter@coj.net

Vacant , Small Farms/ Alternative Enterprises Agent

duval@ifas.ufl.edu

Erin Harlow, Commercial Horticulture Agent

erine@coj.net

Larry Figart, Urban Forestry Agent

lfigart@coj.net

Evie Pankok, Florida Yards and Neighborhoods Program Assistant

epankok@coj.net

Becky Wern, Junior Master Gardener Program Assistant

bwern@coj.net

Mary Puckett,  Community Gardens Program Assistant

mpuckett@coj.net

Walter Holmes, Utility Worker

wholmes@coj.net

Vic Groner, Community Garden Assistant

vgroner@coj.net

Sarah Freeman, Program Secretary

sfreeman@coj.net

 

Family and Consumer Sciences Program Area

Stephanie Toelle, Program Coordinator/Personal & Family Well-Being Agent 

stoelle@coj.net

Natasha Parks, Nutrition, Food Safety & Health Agent, Program Coordinator EFNEP & FNP

nparks@coj.net

Melanie Thomas, Food Preservation/Housing & Energy Conservation Agent

MelanieT@coj.net

D'Alicia Straughter, EFNEP Program Assistant 

DStraughter@coj.net

Ashley Kelly, FNP Program Assistant 

KAshley@coj.net

Arnetta Menchan, FNP Program Assistant 

AMenchan@coj.net

Lateeftra Drake, FNP Office Support

Ldrake@coj.net

Karen Andrade, Program Secretary 

kandrade@coj.net

4-H and Youth Development Program Area

Andy Toelle, School Enrichment Agent

atoelle@coj.net

Savanna Turner, 4-H Extension Agent

savannat@coj.net

Kelsey Haupt, 4-H Extension Agent

khaupt@coj.net

Terri Weaver, 4-H Foundation Office Administrator

TWeaver@coj.net

Gaye Schmidt, Program Secretary 

gschmidt@coj.net